The Greater New Milford Chamber of Commerce proudly announces that we will award two scholarships in the amount of $1,000 each this year to two 2024 graduating high school seniors – the Frederick J. Wynne Scholarship and the Bonnie Blackman Scholarship.

To be eligible for a scholarship:

    • Chamber Connection:  the applicant must have a parent or guardian who works for a business or the applicant themselves may be employed by a business that is a member in good standing of the Greater New Milford Chamber of Commerce.
    • Community Service:  the applicant must submit how they have served the community; this includes volunteering for the Chamber and overall community service.
    • School Involvement:  the applicant must submit their involvement in the school community; this includes achievements, extra-curricular activities, and other notable awards received.

An application can be downloaded, and is also available in the guidance offices of area high schools.

Application deadline is May 20, 2024.  Please submit your application by email (nmcc@newmilford-chamber.com) or mail (11 Railroad Street, New Milford, CT 06776).  The recipient will be notified in June and the scholarship will be awarded by the end of July.

Call or email the Chamber office at 860-354-6080 or nmcc@newmilford-chamber.com if you have any questions.